Board of Directors

Gary Kovacic, President
Former Mayor, City of Arcadia

Greg Vanni, Vice President
Thon Beck Vanni Callahan & Powell

Eric Bell, Vice President
Business/Community Representative

Kay Kinsler, Secretary
Board Member, Arcadia Unified School

Rev. Terry Keenan, Treasurer
Pastor, Santa Anita Church

Dr. Gordon Amerson, Member at Large
Superintendent Duarte Unified School District

Cruz Baca, Member at Large
Former Councilmember, City of Baldwin Park

Brian Barreto, Member at Large
California American Water Co.

Tom Daly, Member at Large
Lewis Roca Rothgerber Christie, LLP

Reyna Diaz, Member at Large
Board Member, Duarte Unified School District

Lois Gaston, Member at Large
Former Mayor, City of Duarte

Rev. Ulises Gutierrez, Member at Large
Associate Pastor, LifeChurch UPC

Karen Herrera, Member at Large
Deputy City Manager, City of Duarte

Mary Ann Lutz, Member at Large
Former Mayor, City of Monrovia

Phlunte Riddle, Member at Large
Elected Official Representative
Assemblymember Chris Holden

Mary Saenz, Member at Large
Director of Finance, San Gabriel Basin Water Quality Authority

Donald P. Schweitzer, Member at Large
Law Offices of Donald P. Schweitzer

Katherine Thorossian, Member at Large
Superintendent, Monrovia Unified School District

Pamela K. Velazquez, Member at Large
District Manager, Wells Fargo Eastern Gateway Division

Linda Vidov, Member at Large
Agent, Top Commerical Realty, Inc.

Margaux Viera, Member at Large
Community/Client Representative

Brian Vosberg, Member at Large
Financial Planner, Vosberg & Associates

Alice Wang, Member at Large
Business/Community Representative

Betty R. McWilliams,
Executive Director

As a Community Action Agency, the Center is required to have a tripartite board, with one-third of directors elected officials or their representatives, one-third Center clients and one-third local community/business members.  This diversity keeps the organization in touch with its service areas and their changing needs.